Law Technology News yesterday announced the winners of its third annual legal technology awards, recognizing the best uses — and users — of technology in the legal profession.

Winners in the four law firm categories are: Matt Kesner, chief technology officer, Fenwick & West LLP; Kirkland & Ellis LLP/Jeffer, Magels, Butler & Marmaro LLP; Rodney A. Satterwhite, partner and chief counsel/knowledge management, McGuireWoods LLP; and Janine P. Sylvas, IT director, Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann LLC. Winner of the in-house law department award is Libby Throughton, Legal IT Manager, Home Depot.

More here.

Photo of Bob Ambrogi Bob Ambrogi

Bob is a lawyer, veteran legal journalist, and award-winning blogger and podcaster. In 2011, he was named to the inaugural Fastcase 50, honoring “the law’s smartest, most courageous innovators, techies, visionaries and leaders.” Earlier in his career, he was editor-in-chief of several legal publications, including The National Law Journal, and editorial director of ALM’s Litigation Services Division.